George Creighton Scholarships

The Falmouth Commodores award scholarships to high school seniors who are residents of Falmouth. This scholarship is awarded each year in memory of George Creighton, a long-time volunteer and past president of the Falmouth Commodores. Mr. Creighton was very active in youth sports and baseball in particular.

The scholarships are awarded in recognition of student sports participation, academic achievement, volunteerism and financial need.

Apply now…


If you have any questions or need more information, contact Sean Gallagher ([email protected]).

2022 Scholarship Winners

Nicolas Gagnon

Nicolas Gagnon is a graduate of Falmouth High School. Nicolas participated in Falmouth Commodores Baseball Camp for several years and has enjoyed attending Commodores games throughout his life. In the fall Nicolas will be attending University of Massachusetts – Amherst where he plans on studying Accounting and Finance.

Samantha McKenzie

Samantha McKenzie is a graduate of Falmouth High School.  Samantha and her family have hosted Falmouth Commodores players and interns for several years.

Becca Polzin

Becca Polzin is a graduate of Falmouth High School.  For many years Becca has been an avid fan of the Falmouth Commodores and has enjoyed attending Falmouth Commodores Baseball games.  In the fall Becca will be attending the University of Vermont where she will major in Global Studies.

Kaileigh Shea

Kaileigh Shea is a graduate of Falmouth High School.  For 9 years Kaileigh’s family have been a host family for Falmouth Commodores players. In the fall Kaileigh plans on attending the University of North Carolina Wilmington where she plans to major in Early Childhood Education.

William Webber

William Webber is a graduate of Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.  For many years William has enjoyed attending Falmouth Commodores Baseball games. William also participated in the Falmouth Commodores Summer Baseball Camp for several years.  In the fall William will be attending Wentworth Institute of Technology where he will major in Business Management.

Previous Scholarship Winners

  • Amy Zmuda
  • Georgia Lavery Van Parlis
  • Delia Martino
  • Sam Griesbauer
  • Sophia Gillis – Bridgewater State University
  • Calista Shank – University of Delaware
  • Jake McKenzie – Bryant University
  • Liadan Gallagher – Hobart and William Smith Colleges
  • Lucas Johnsen – Framingham State University
  • Connor Sherwood – University of Dayton
  • Max Roman – College of Charleston
  • Madison Robichaud – Nichols College
  • Connor Shea – Westfield State College
  • Noah Johnsen – University of South Carolina
  • Tyler McKenzie – Southern New Hampshire University
  • Bridget Birmingham – Boston University
  • Ian Melkonian – Suffolk University
  • Emma Shank – Villanova University
  • Chloe LeBoeuf – Lewis & Clark College
  • Conner Peters – Lasell College
  • Sabrina Gillis – Westfield State University
  • Jared Martino – Florida Golf Coast University
  • Jacob Hartzler – Roger Williams University
  • Arthur Robichaud – Westfield State University
  • Ashley Estrela – Wake Forest University
  • Matthew Russell – Boston University
  • Haley Schorer – Willamette University
  • Elizabeth Palmer – Fitchburg State University
  • Margaret Palmer – UMass Amherst
  • Justin Zmuda – University of New England
  • Lily Josephs – University of New Hampshire
  • Emily Turner – Trinity College